____ ppioforum.com

______A place for PPIO folks to share photos and lessons.In addition to this forum , you can sign up for our free mailing list on our main website at www.PPIO.com.

ALICIA GARCIA

Marci says:" Tell us about yourself and post a picture."

ALICIA GARCIA

Postby Alicia Garcia » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:01 pm

Hi, I am Alicia García, of Argentina :wave: and am very happy for being in this forum.
My English is not very good, but I try to improve with time and she practices it.
I was born in the city of Cordoba, Argentine Republic. You will be able to see the location of my city doing click in the following Link:
http://www.guiarte.com/mapas-destinos/politico_region_cordoba-ar.html
I have been painting on porcelain since April 2005, that is to say, for four years and means. Through the painting, I have known a world wonderful.
I love painting landscapes, dogs and seascapes. Now, I am learning portrait. I paint portrait every day. I insist, insist and insist. Someday, I'll do well.
I have much luck, because my husband Carlos, ;bravo; helps me and he encourages to me in all the projects. he not complaint when I must travel to a convention, even though that he must eat any thing in my absence.
Thanks to all the professors who explain to us step by step with much patience. ;thumps;
Thanks to Marci and Betty for creating PPIO, the mail list and this forum!
;thanks; ;thanks; ;thanks;

Warm greetings
Alicia Garcia
From Argentina
Alicia Garcia

Re: ALICIA GARCIA

Postby pajlee » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:17 pm

;welcome; Alicia!!!

Your english is MUCH better than my Spanish. Or do you speak Portuguese? Anyway - I think you did very well!!!! I look forward to "seeing" you around on the forum!!!

Paige
Paige in Omaha
pajlee

Postby Becky Syroka » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:43 pm

Welcome to the forum Alicia!